Broken Silence Album Cover
Audio Audio Lyrics Lyrics Video Video
Click on the icons beside each track for lyrics, video, and sample audio...
Broken Silence

2001     Def Jam Records

Vocals by Foxy Brown with appearances by CNN, Mystikal, Kelis, Wayne Wonder, Spragga Benz, Baby Cham, Ron Isley, Young Gavin, and Kodi.

Released on July 17, 2001, Foxy Brown's third studio album, Broken Silence, sold 130,688 copies in its first week to debut at number five on the Billboard 200. After four weeks on the charts, the album was officially declared Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), having sold 500,000 copies. The critically acclaimed Broken Silence spawned four singles: "BK Anthem," "Oh Yeah," "Candy," and "Tables Will Turn." The album marks Foxy’s emergence as a serious lyricist; she penned almost all of the disc’s seventeen tracks. Nearly one million copies have been sold to date.
  01.     Intro - Broken Silence
  02.     Fallin'     (featuring Young Gavin)
  03.     Oh Yeah     (featuring Spragga Benz)
  04.     B.K. Anthem
  05.     The Letter     (featuring Ron Isley)
  06.     7:30
  07.     Candy     (featuring Kelis)
  08.     Tables Will Turn     (featuring Baby Cham)
  09.     Hood Scriptures
  10.     Run Dem     (featuring Baby Cham)
  11.     'Bout My Paper     (featuring Mystikal)
  12.     Run Yo Shit     (featuring CNN)
  13.     Na Na Be Like
  14.     Gangsta Boogie
  15.     I Don't Care     (featuring Kori)
  16.     So Hot     (featuring Young Gavin)
  17.     Saddest Day     (featuring Wayne Wonder)
  18.     Broken Silence     (featuring Darius)

 » FoxyBrown e-Mail Log In:
 » Top Affiliates:
      Site Map   |   Help   |   Contact   |   Copyright